Sacred Heart School of Theology
Contact Us

Intellectual formation faculty

   

Dr. Patrick Russell (2005)
Chief Academic Officer, Vice President for Intellectual Formation
Academic Dean
Professor, Scripture Studies
Ph.D., Marquette University

prussell@shsst.edu
414-529-6977
     
Blackwood

Dr. Jeremy Blackwood (2013)
Assistant Professor, Systematic Studies
Director of Admissions
Ph.D., Marquette University
M.A., Marquette University

jblackwood@shsst.edu
414-529-6984
     

Fr. Charles Brown, SCJ (1990-91, 1998)
Assistant Professor, Scripture Studies
Ph.D., Loyola University
M.A., M.Div., Catholic Theological Union

cbrown@shsst.edu
414-529-6979
     

Dr. Michael Brummond (2015)
Director of Master of Arts Program
Assistant Professor, Systematic Studies
S.T.D., University of St. Mary of the Lake Mundelein Seminary
S.T.L., University of St. Mary of the Lake Mundelein Seminary

mbrummond@shsst.edu
414-858-4661
     

Dr. Abe Fisher (2018)
Lecturer, Systematic Studies
Ph.D., Marquette University
M.A., St. John's University

 

afisher@shsst.edu
     
Dr. John Gallam (1973)
Professor, Philosophical Studies
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
jgallam@shsst.edu
414-858-4641
     

Dcn. Steven Kramer (2014)
Director of Homiletics, Recruitment
D.Min., Gordon-Conwell Seminary
M.A., Seminary of the Immaculate Conception

skramer@shsst.edu
414-425-8300
     
ad

Dr. Brian Lee (2015)
Assistant Professor, Sacred Scripture
Ph.D., Notre Dame University
M.A., Weston Jesuit School of Theology
M.A., Boston College

blee@shsst.edu
414-858-4877
     

Rev. George Mangiaracina, OCD (2011)
Assistant Professor, Systematic Theology
S.L.D., Sant'Anselmo (Rome)
S.L.L., Sant'Anselmo (Rome)
M.L.S., Simmons College of Library and Information Science (Boston)
M.Div., Catholic Theological Union (Chicago)

gmangiaracina@shsst.edu
414-858-4655
     

Dr. Katherine Milco (2017)
Lecturer, Languages
Ph.D., University of Chicago
M.A., University of Chicago

kmilco@shsst.edu
414-425-8300
     

Rev. Vien Nguyen, SCJ (2016)
Assistant Professor, Church History

vnguyen@shsst.edu
414-858-4748
     

Dr. Paul Monson (2016)
Assistant Professor, Church History
Ph.D., Marquette University
M.A., Marquette University

pmonson@shsst.edu
414-858-4617
     
Dr. Steven R. Shippee (1995-96, 1997)
Professor, Systematic Studies
Ph.D., Marquette University
M.A., University of Notre Dame
sshippee@shsst.edu
414-858-4663
     

Dr. James Stroud (2014)
Assistant Professor, Moral Theology
S.T.D., Catholic University of America
S.T.L., Catholic University of America
M.A., University of Dallas

jstroud@shsst.edu
414-858-4636

 

     

Rev. Michael U. Udoekpo (2011)
Associate Professor, Scripture
Diocese of Ikot Ekpene, Nigeria
S.T.D., Angelicum University, Rome
Ph.D. (coursework), The Catholic University of America
MA, St. John's University (New York)

mudoekpo@shsst.edu
414-858-4664
     
Rev. James Walters, SCJ (2004)
Director of Hispanic Studies
Assistant Professor, Pastoral Studies
MS, Loyola College, Baltimore
MDiv, Sacred Heart School of Theology
jwalters@shsst.edu
414-529-6991
     
   
bloomberg Dr. Sherry Blumberg (2007)
Lecturer, Jewish Studies
Ph.D., M.A.J.E., Hebrew Union College, Los Angeles
B.A., California State University, San Jose
sblumberg@shsst.edu
414-858-4629
     
Rev. John H. Cella, OFM (2003)
Lecturer, Pastoral Studies
CD, Pontifico Ateneo Antonianum
CL, Catholic University of America
MDiv, Aquinas Institute
jcella@shsst.edu
414-349-0094
     

Dr. Abe Fisher (2018)
Lecturer, Systematic Studies
Ph.D., Marquette University
M.A., St. John's University

 

afisher@shsst.edu