Sacred Heart School of Theology
Contact Us

Intellectual formation faculty

Dr. Patrick Russell (2005)
Chief Academic Officer, Vice President for Intellectual Formation
Academic Dean
Professor, Scripture Studies
Ph.D., Marquette University

prussell@shsst.edu
414-529-6977
     
Blackwood

Dr. Jeremy Blackwood (2013)
Vice President for External Affairs
Director of Recruitment and Admissions
Ph.D., Marquette University
M.A., Marquette University

jblackwood@shsst.edu
414-529-6984
     
bloomberg Dr. Sherry Blumberg (2007)
Lecturer, Jewish Studies
Ph.D., M.A.J.E., Hebrew Union College, Los Angeles
B.A., California State University, San Jose
sblumberg@shsst.edu
414-858-4629
     

Mr. Michael Brummond (2015)
Assistant Professor, Systematic Studies
S.T.D. candidate, Mundelein Seminary
S.T.L., University of St. Mary of the Lake Mundelein Seminary

mbrummond@shsst.edu
414-858-4661
     
Rev. John H. Cella, OFM (2003)
Lecturer, Pastoral Studies
CD, Pontifico Ateneo Antonianum
CL, Catholic University of America
MDiv, Aquinas Institute
jcella@shsst.edu
414-349-0094
     
Msgr. John Dewane (2014)
Lecturer in Pastoral Studies, Associate Director of Human and Spiritual Formation
S.T.L. Pontifical Gregorian University
D.Min. St. Mary's University (Baltimore)
M.A. Marquette University
jdewane@shsst.edu
414-858-4674
     
Dr. John Gallam (1973)
Professor, Systematic Studies
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
jgallam@shsst.edu
414-858-4641
     
Ms. Delia Gonzalez (2015)
Instructor, Hispanic Studies
B.A. Carthage College
dgonzalez@shsst.edu
414-425-8300
     

Dcn. Steven Kramer (2014)
Director of Homiletics
Assistant Professor, Pastoral Studies
D.Min., Gordon-Conwell Seminary
M.A., Seminary of the Immaculate Conception

skramer@shsst.edu
414-425-8300
     
ad

Mr. Brian Lee (2015)
Assistant Professor, Sacred Scripture
Ph.D., Notre Dame University
M.A., Weston Jesuit School of Theology
M.A., Boston College

blee@shsst.edu
414-858-4877
     

Rev. Don Loskot, SDS (2012)
Associate Director, Human and Spiritual Formation
Ed.D., University of San Francisco
M.A., Tennessee Technological University, Cookeville
B.A., Dominican College, Racine

dloskot@shsst.edu
414-858-4653
     

Rev. Stephen Malkiewicz, OFM (2006)
Associate Director, Human Formation
M.A., University of Notre Dame
Certificate in Polish Studies (Krakow)

smalkiewicz@shsst.edu
414-858-4654
     

Rev. George Mangiaracina, OCD (2011)
Assistant Professor, Systematic Theology
S.L.D., Sant'Anselmo (Rome)
S.L.L., Sant'Anselmo (Rome)
M.L.S., Simmons College of Library and Information Science (Boston)
M.Div., Catholic Theological Union (Chicago)

gmangiaracina@shsst.edu
414-858-4655
     

Dr. Paul Monson (2016)
Assistant Professor, Church History
Ph.D., Marquette University
M.A., Marquette University

pmonson@shsst.edu
414-858-4617
     
Dr. Steven R. Shippee (1995-96, 1997)
Professor, Systematic Studies
Ph.D., Marquette University
M.A., University of Notre Dame
sshippee@shsst.edu
414-858-4663
     

Dr. James Stroud (2014)
Assistant Professor, Moral Theology, M.A. Program Director of Academic Planning
S.T.D., Catholic University of America
S.T.L., Catholic University of America
M.A., University of Dallas

jstroud@shsst.edu
414-858-4636

 

     

Rev. Michael U. Udoekpo (2011)
Assistant Professor, Scripture
Diocese of Ikot Ekpene, Nigeria
S.T.D., Angelicum University, Rome
Ph.D. (coursework), The Catholic University of America
MA, St. John's University (New York)

mudoekpo@shsst.edu
414-858-4664
     
Rev. James Walters, SCJ (2004)
Director of Hispanic Studies
Assistant Professor, Pastoral Studies
MS, Loyola College, Baltimore
MDiv, Sacred Heart School of Theology
jwalters@shsst.edu
414-529-6991