Sacred Heart School of Theology
About Us
Share |

Eight instituted as readers

Eight seminarians were instituted as readers March 2nd at the seminary. Bishop Kevin Vann of the Diocese of Fort Worth presided at the institution Mass, while Bishop Ronald Gainer of the Diocese of Lexington concelebrated. Pictured are Kevin McDonald, Diocese of Las Cruces; Arthur Torres Barona, Diocese of Knoxville; Chester Collins, Diocese of Gaylord; Mark Miley, Diocese of Lafayette, Bishop Vann; Sacred Heart President-Rector Jan de Jong, SCJ; Bishop Gainer; Gary Simpson, Diocese of Lexington; William Haynes, Diocese of Mackenzie-Fort Smith, Canada; Charles Holden, Archdiocese of Portland, Ore.; and George Noel, Diocese of Crookston.

< back to listing page