Sacred Heart School of Theology
About Us
Share |

Nine instituted as readers at March 18 rite

Nine seminarians were instituted as readers by the Most Rev. William Callahan, bishop of La Crosse, during a March 18 Mass. The institution of reader is an important milestone on the path to priesthood.

Posing after the rite were (l-r): Patrick Saint-Jean, a seminarian for the Diocese of Little Rock; Br. Vincent Pham, Congregation of the Sacred Heart of Jesus; Octavio Trejo-Flores, Society of the Divine Savior; Terry Ball, Diocese of Davenport; Msgr. Ross Shecterle, Sacred Heart president-rector; Marcellinus Emeh, Society of the Divine Savior; Bishop Callahan; Saulo Daniel Ramos-Hernandez, Little Rock (front); Dcn. Billy Massie, Lafayette, serving as deacon for the Mass (back); John Gonzales, Diocese of Tucson; Alvaro Diaz-Banuelos, Society of the Divine Savior; and Patric Nikolas, Society of the Divine Savior. 


< back to listing page