Sacred Heart School of Theology
About Us
Share |

Fourteen instituted as acolytes at Oct. 8 rite

Fourteen Sacred Heart seminarians were instituted as acolytes, an important milestone in the journey of priestly formation, at an Oct. 8 rite. The Most Rev. Donald Hying, auxiliary bishop of the Archdiocese of Milwaukee, presided.

Pictured are:

Rubén Villalón Rivera, Diocese of Memphis; Francisco Franquiz Arroyo, also of the Diocese of Memphis (back); George Holley, Diocese of Tucson; Michael Neeland, Society of the Divine Savior; Carlos Enrique Gómez Chirinos, Diocese of Memphis; Thang Duc “Peter” Nguyen, Diocese of Memphis; Bishop Hying; Msgr. Ross Shecterle, president-rector of Sacred Heart; Luder Wilfredo Fernandez Panica, Archdiocese of Louisville; Daniel Dorau, Diocese of Davenport; Leo W. Blasi, Diocese of Salina; Alfred Pillarelli, Diocese of Gaylord; Michael Clinton Martin, Archdiocese of Louisville; Friar John Clote, O.F.M. Conv., St. Bonaventure Province; Mark Ouma, Diocese of Lexington; Paul Bonk, Diocese of Springfield in Illinois.

< back to listing page