Sacred Heart School of Theology
About Us
Share |

March 19 rite institutes 17 as readers

The Most Rev. Thomas J. Paprocki, D.D., Bishop of Springfield in Illinois, preached and presided at the Mar. 19 Institution of Reader. Seventeen seminarians were instituted as readers at the Mass.

Pictured above, left to right are: William Tulua, Diocese of Honolulu; Francisco Javier Franquiz Arroyo, Diocese of Memphis; Al Pillarelli, Diocese of Gaylord; Michael Neeland, SDS; Michael Martin, Archdiocese of Louisville; Taj Glodd, Diocese of Lafayette in La., (serving as deacon for the Mass); John W. Martin, Diocese of Fort Worth; Bishop Paprocki; Thang Duc Peter Nguyen, Diocese of Memphis; Msgr. Ross A. Shecterle, president-rector; Luder Wilfredo Fernandez Panica, Archdiocese of Louisville; Daniel Dorau, Diocese of Davenport; Rubén Villalón Rivera, Diocese of Memphis; Leo William Blasi, Diocese of Salina; Paul Joseph Bonk, Diocese of Springfield; Mark Ouma, Diocese of Lexington; Friar John Clote, OFM Conv., Province of Saint Bonaventure; Mario Laínez Mineros, SDS; George Holley, Diocese of Tucson; and Carlos Enrique Gómez Chirinos, Diocese of Memphis.

The instituion of reader is an important milestone on the path to priesthood.

< back to listing page