Sacred Heart School of Theology
About Us
Share |

12 seminarians instituted as acolytes on path to preisthood

Twelve Sacred Heart School of Theology seminarians were instituted as acolytes Wednesday at a special all-school liturgy. The Most Rev. V. James Weisgerber, Archbishop of Winnipeg, presided. The rite is an important step on the path to priesthood.

Pictured above are (l-r): Robert Ballman, who will, after graduation, be serving in parish ministry in the Diocese of Memphis; David Orsak (front), Diocese of Memphis; Anthony Budnick, Diocese of Knoxville; Friar Paul Schneider, OFM Conv. (previously instituted as an acolyte), serving as deacon for the Mass; Jack Sidler (front), Diocese of Little Rock; Patrick Neufeld, Archdiocese of Winnipeg; Archbishop Weisgerber; Moisés Leal González, Archdiocese of Portland in Oregon; Arturo Ysmael, who will be serving with the Society of the Divine Savior (SDS); Michael Hopper, SDS; Taj Glodd, Diocese of Lafayette; Robet Cloos, Diocese of Davenport; Friar Paul Langevin, who will be serving with the Franciscan Conventuals (OFM Conv.); and José Cruz Zapata Torres, Diocese of Memphis.

< back to listing page