Sacred Heart School of Theology
About Us
Share |

Eight instituted as readers

Eight Sacred Heart School of Theology seminarians were instituted as readers at a March 21 Mass. The Most Rev. J. Terry Steib, bishop of the Diocese of Memphis, presided.

Pictured are (back row, l-r): Anthony Budnick, Diocese of Knoxville; Taj Glodd, Diocese of Lafayette, Louisiana; Bishop Steib; the Very Rev. Jan de Jong, SCJ, president-rector of Sacred Heart; Patrick Neufeld, Archdiocese of Winnipeg; (front row, l-r) Arturo Ysmael, SDS; David Orsak, Diocese of Memphis; Robert Cloos, Diocese of Davenport; Robert Ballman, also of the Diocese of Memphis; and
Paul Langevin, OFM Conv., Province of Saint Bonaventure.

The institution of reader is an important milestone on the path to priestly ordination. Seminarians are typically instituted near the end of their second year in the theologate program.



< back to listing page